The Golden Compass- Review

Go down

The Golden Compass- Review

Post by EnvyChan on Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:42 am

Ok, so first of all, the trilogy of "His Dark Materials" is amazing! Interesting, deep and makes you think. And fantasy. Which is amazing on its own. On the movie thought, I have a totally diffrent opinion.

I went to this movie with my friend, as we set in the movie theater, I allready felt that something was wrong. Oh common, six years old children watching a movie which is baised on a very mature content book? Oh well, I thought, maybe it'll still be ok.
The cast for the movie was amazing, and I guess the problem wasn't the casts problem.

I never seen a worst movie for such an amazing book! Huge gaps between each scene, you feel like your watching a home made movie >< In many places you feel that the actors are just... Acting, but bad acting x_x

The stuiped part was, they finished the movie like 50 pg before the book ends X___X

So one thing I can say was good, and even better the goos, was the music. It was quite amazing, and somehow the affects. But still.

I give it 2.5 stars =/
avatar
EnvyChan
Anime-o-pedia
Anime-o-pedia

Female Number of posts : 371
Age : 26
Location : Israel/ Infront of my compO.o
Registration date : 2007-07-18

View user profile http://trivialmatter.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: The Golden Compass- Review

Post by Jalokim on Mon Jan 07, 2008 7:36 am

I'm not reading this ...cos i don't want to spoil it


This movie is going to be great... well actually is great. I haven't seen it yet but I'm sure to.
an epic tale
avatar
Jalokim
Graphics Designer

Admin
Graphics Designer  Admin


Male Number of posts : 1093
Age : 29
Location : Poland , Oświęcim
Registration date : 2007-07-16

Character Sheet
Exp:
0/100  (0/100)
Armor:
7400/7400  (7400/7400)
Energy:
100/100  (100/100)

View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/jalokim5

Back to top Go down

Re: The Golden Compass- Review

Post by Miniman on Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:26 am

ive got no motiviation to see this movie but i like the review idea envychan...might do some myself.

the movie is definatly too kiddy but its got Daniel Craig who plays james bond in it which is like the only good thing about it Razz

_________________
avatar
Miniman
Uploader
Uploader

Male Number of posts : 637
Age : 26
Location : Thatcham, England
Registration date : 2007-07-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The Golden Compass- Review

Post by EnvyChan on Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:35 am

Jalo, I didn't post any spoilers in there, but one thing. Don't watch the movie in the cinima. MAX download it =/ Or a better colution. Read the book T-T
Miniman, Yay I gave you motivation XD
avatar
EnvyChan
Anime-o-pedia
Anime-o-pedia

Female Number of posts : 371
Age : 26
Location : Israel/ Infront of my compO.o
Registration date : 2007-07-18

View user profile http://trivialmatter.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: The Golden Compass- Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum